Greeted with Fireworks

I’m back in Oklahoma! Upon touching down in the Oklahoma City airport, I looked out the plane window to see fireworks shooting off in the distance. They were probably for college graduation, but I will say they were celebrating my arrival. I’ve so far been scrambling to get my life in order with health insurance, cell phone, banking, etc. and trying to not worry too much after the future. Tomorrow I will be driving down to Dallas for one of my best friend’s weddings and after that will spend some time in Bartlesville, my hometown. I’ve gotten to see a few friends already and have been staying with my brother. I’ll be continuing with my Europe posts soon and will take pictures in Dallas for a post on that. I really need to change the title of this blog! Or should I start a new one and leave this as a record of France?

2 thoughts on “Greeted with Fireworks

  1. Mary says:

    I arranged the fireworks. Glad you liked them!

  2. Ashley says:

    Hi Allie! Glad you made it back alright.

    I’ve enjoyed reading about your adventures in France. Some of those protest pictures are really hilarious.

    Let me know if you decide to move out West. Or even out East. NYC and DC are on my short list as well.

    Take care,
    Ashley

Leave a Reply

