One Week

I’m now officially one week away from moving to New York City and starting my next adventure. I’ll be living in Brooklyn, kind of between Williamsburg and Greenpoint (or so my googling tells me). I  had a promising job interview and have plenty of freelance work, so I think it’s going to work out just fine. In a way, this will be easier than France, because at least everyone will speak English and I already have friends there. Although going to France, I at least knew what my role would be. This is so open. I could do anything, really, and I’m looking forward to whatever exciting opportunities I can find. You can expect to see plenty of NYC blogging here. I’m in the process of working on a new header, but I’m going to stay with this same web address.

6 thoughts on “One Week

  1. Kat says:

    I absolutely love your word cloud!! It sounds like you’ve got some excitement ahead of you…I’m expecting some great stories…looking forward to following the blog in NYC.

  2. Allie says:

    You can make your own word cloud here: wordle.net. I’m addicted to them.

    I’m sure you have some good stories from your last month in France and are going to have many more adventures this year. You are definitely welcome, and encouraged, to visit NYC!

  3. Elizabeth says:

    Everyone is so excited!!!! Well especially me. Now i’m going to make a word cloud!

  4. Allie says:

    Share your word cloud when you’re finished! I am also excited, although looking at my possessions strewn across the floor is kind of scary in terms of packing. Oh well, it’s much easier than the move to France.

  5. Kat says:

    LOVE your new header (or whatever it’s called)!! Brilliant!

  6. Kat says:

    It would be cool if you could somehow incorporate an Invader into that title :-) The font kind of reminds me of them.

Leave a Reply

