Happy 2013!

Welcome to 2013! And happy holidays! I have been enjoying some time off from my computer and spent Christmas with my brother here in NYC. I’m looking forward to another year in the city, exploring and continuing to enjoy all the amazing places and people here. I don’t believe I’ve ever actually remembered a resolution past January, but they are always sort of the same: more travel, more writing, more risks. I think 2012 was overall a good year, with a lot of change (new job being the biggest), some stress as happens in any span of 12 months, meeting new wonderful friends, seeing old wonderful friends (I think I had a record number of visitors this year), some good travel (England!), and feeling like I’m finally getting a hold of this “life direction” stuff. I had a realization this year, which doesn’t seem like a huge deal, but is to me, that for the first time I feel totally happy with who I am and what I’m doing with my life. So if 2013 can continue in that direction, all the better! I hope to see many of you friends out there in the coming year and that we can go on many adventures.

In the spirit of the holidays, I’ll share this dinosaur topiary holding a wreath that’s currently outside of the American Museum of Natural History:

Leave a Reply

